Northeastern Ohio Local Section

NEOACS 2018 Awards Banquet

This annual event will be held in May 2018, at the Pine Ridge Country Club in Wickliffe, Ohio.  At this event, we will recognize our 50 year ACS members, our Young Scientist Award Winners from Northeastern Ohio, CCEW Award Winners, the Harrington Award Winners from Lake and Ashtabula Counties, the 2017 NEOACS chair, and the NEOACS local section volunteer of the year.  The banquet theme this year will be "Outerspace: Chemistry is Out of this World!"

 Our keynote speaker will be Bryan Palaszewski. He has worked at the NASA Glenn Research Center at Lewis Field since 1989 and is currently directing research on high performance propellants and atmospheric entry.  He is also investigating the mining of outer planet atmospheres and the challenges and benefits for future ambitious space missions. 

The Lubrizol Foundation

The Northeastern Ohio ACS Local Section Executive Committee would like to gratefully acknowledge the Lubrizol Foundation for their generous support of our education outreach activities.