Northeastern Ohio Local Section

2017 Officers

Chair

Dr. Corinne DeMuth
The Lubrizol Corporation
Corinne.DeMuth@Lubrizol.com


Secretary

Prof. Richard West
Lake Erie College
rwest@lec.edu


Councilor

Prof. Sarah Preston
Ursuline College
spreston@ursuline.edu

 

 Past-Chair

Dr. Jason McDonald
ISK Biosciences Corporation
mcdonaldj@iskbc.com

 

National Chemistry Week Coordinator

Prof. Ann Abraham
Kent State University at Ashtabula
aabraha3@kent.edu

Chair-Elect

Prof. Krista Cunningham
Ursuline College
Krista.Cunningham@Ursuline.edu


Treasurer

Mr. Todd Odell
The Lubrizol Corporation
Todd.Odell@Lubrizol.com


Alternate Councilor

Dr. Michelle Rogers
The Lubrizol Corporation
Michelle.Rogers@Lubrizol.com


Education Chair
Webmaster

Dr. Christopher J. Ciolli
The Lubrizol Corporation
chris.ciolli@lubrizol.com

 

Young Scientist Award Banquet Coordinator

Ms. Jody Kocsis
The Lubrizol Corporation 
Jody.Kocsis@Lubrizol.com

NEOACS Announcements

Call for Nominations: The Northeastern Ohio Local Section of the American Chemical Society (NEOACS) is now accepting nominations for the Dr. Roy V. Harrington Award for Science Teacher Professional Development.Two award winners will be sponsored by NEOACS to attend the annual Ohio Chemistry Technology Council’s (OCTC) Teachers, Industry, and Environment (TIE) Conference. Nominations are due by April 14.

Call for Applications:The Northeastern Ohio Local Section of the American Chemical Society is now accepting applications for the Young Scientist Award for high school students interested in a career in science. The application consists of a 500 word essay and a supporting letter of recommendation from the applicant’s science teacher or Science Olympiad coach. Cash prizes will be given to the top three applicants ($600, $300, $200 respectively) as determined by our Executive Committee. The application deadline is April 14.


Like NEOACS on Facebook

Tweet NEOACS on Twitter