Northeastern Ohio Local Section

2017 Officers


Dr. Corinne DeMuth
The Lubrizol Corporation


Prof. Richard West
Lake Erie College


Prof. Sarah Preston
Ursuline College



Dr. Jason McDonald
ISK Biosciences Corporation


National Chemistry Week Coordinator

Prof. Ann Abraham
Kent State University at Ashtabula


Prof. Krista Cunningham
Case Western Reserve University


Mr. Todd Odell
The Lubrizol Corporation

Alternate Councilor

Dr. Michelle Rogers
The Lubrizol Corporation

Education Chair

Dr. Christopher J. Ciolli
The Lubrizol Corporation


Young Scientist Award Banquet Coordinator

Ms. Jody Kocsis
The Lubrizol Corporation

NEOACS Announcements

NCW 2017 will take place on October 28th at the Lake Metroparks Environmental Learning Center: 7250 Alexander Rd, Painesville, OH 44077 from 10am to 1pm. No cost to participate and all are welcome!

Theme: "Chemistry Rocks!"

Learn how chemistry helps us know what’s in a ROCK! ROCK candy, excavate chocolate “ROCKS” in chocolate cookies, make a conglomerate ROCK, learn about density and why some ROCKS float/sink, take home a fossil ROCK, make and eat SNO CONES-YUM!! And many, many more.

Like NEOACS on Facebook

Tweet NEOACS on Twitter